10 Senators, 66 Reps call on Biden to RELAX border security

They are demanding unlimited illegal aliens

Seventy-six US Congressmen, all Democrats, signed a letter demanding that the Biden administration allow larger numbers of immigrants to cross the border with Mexico and stay in the United States.

They represent 10% of the US Senate and 15.2% of the US House. The signers also represent one non-voting delegate.

They say they are pleased that Biden is opening new legal pathways to help Nicaraguans, Cubans, and Haitians enter the USA in massive numbers. However, they argue this too little. They call for Biden to allow an unlimited number of illegal aliens to arrive along any point of the southern border, apply for asylum after being apprehended, and then be released into the United States.

The congressman called on Biden to end Title 42, which the media calls a “Trump era policy.” In reality, Title 42 has existed for decades. The reason they oppose Title 42 is that they want all illegal aliens apprehended to be able to apply for asylum and then be immediately released into the USA. Even if their asylum claim is denied, they simply stay in the USA anyway. Under Title 42, they can be returned to Mexico, and they must wait for their asylum application to be processed outside of the USA.

They falsely equate economic migrants, who seek a more comfortable lifestyle, with Jews escaping the holocaust. The letter also claims that there are 10,000 “extensively documented cases” of would-be illegal aliens being kidnapped, assaulted, or killed because of Title 42. This is an entirely fictional claim.

The letter also claims, “In recent months many of our communities have mobilized to welcome asylum seekers arriving to cities with open arms, and polling shows that voters support asylum.” These are also both entirely fictional claims.

US Senators:

Cory Booker

Mazie Hirono

Ben Lujan

Edward Markey

Robert Menedez

Alex Padilla

Bernard Sanders

Tina Smith

Ron Wyden

Peter Welch

US Representatives:

Alma Adams

Becca Balint

Nanette Diaz Barragan

Earl Blumenauer

Jamaal Bowman

Cori Bush

Greg Casar

Joaquin Castro

Tony Cardenas

Sheila Cherfilus-McCormick

Judy Chu

Yvette Clarke

Gerald Connolly

Bonnie Coleman

J Luis Correa

Danny Davis

Mark DeSaulnier

Sydney Dove

Adriano Espaillat

Dwight Evans

Teresa Fernandez

Maxwell Frost

Ruben Gallego

Jesus Garcia

Robert Garcia

Sylvia Garcia

Jimmy Gomez

Raul Grijalva

Pramila Jayapal

Henry Johnson

Barbara Lee

Summer Lee

Ted Lieu

Doris Matsui

Betty McCollum

James McGovern

Rob Menendez

Jeffrey Merkley

Grace Meng

Gwen Moore

Grace Napolitano

Eleanor Norton – Non-voting delegate

Frank Pallone

Donald Payne

Chellie Pingree

Ayanna Pressley

Mark Pocan

Katie Porter

Alexandria Ocasio-Cortez

Illhan Omar

Delia Ramirez

Linda Sanchez

Jan Schakowsky

Brian Schatz

Adam Schiff

Adam Smith

Mark Takano

Shri Thanedar

Rashida Tlaib

Lori Trahan

Jill Tokuda

Norma Torres

Ritchie Torres

Juan Vargas

Nydia Velasquez

Elizabeth Warren

Frederica Wilson

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments